On Feminism and Chimamanda adichie’s ted talk

On Feminism and Chimamanda adichie's ted talkRecently I listened to Chimamanda Adichie’s speech on TED talk. She advised that we should all become a feminist. And I quite agreed with her though that might receive some reasonable level of contention.

I believe it’s all about our mindsets and thought pattern though. It must be worked on, for real. As a Christian, my Bible never thought me females are to males, in fact Galatians 3:28 says “There is neither ….. male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.”

That shows that non is inferior to each other neither is there a garb of superiority designed for any though with some considerations which are not necessary in this line. we all have chances to dream, have visions and unleash them without being gender biased.

But here is an exception, and this is where many feminist gets it wrong. When it comes to a husband and his wife, the case is different. Bible says Wives should respect their husbands. Husbands should also love their wives (it’s more like respecting them too). I agree non is inferior but ladies must know that submitting to their husbands is a key to a successful marriage and men should also know that loving and honoring their wives also spices and garnishes their marriage.

For real, personally I won’t love to marry a lady that’s inferior, that can’t cook (cause I love food) as well as one that cannot prayer and study the word. Wonder how she will be able to teach our children the undiluted word of God. Or a lady that has no vision and a will power. I won’t love to marry such woman. And I won’t ever be threatened by my wife’s accomplishments because I know we are one.

You could see the foreknowledge of God when He spoke through Apostle Paul in 1 cor 11:3 that, “But I would have you know, that the head of every man is Christ; and the head of the woman is the man; and the head of Christ is God.” I think much headache will be prevented if we get this.

Men also should know that not all ladies are submitted to you, when you ain’t Solomon (mirth). But for real if a she is your supervisor or president or madam in your office or establishment, I don’t see anything bad In it. It could be the other way round and nobody will complain.

Please Leave a Reply

